To serve you better, our new website displays information specific to your location.
Please visit the site and bookmark it for future use.

Meet the Authors | SRK Insights (July 2017)

Mining & Minerals
 
 
Roger Dixon, Mining Engineer - Due Diligence focus
Roger Dixon | rdixon@srk.co.za
 
Roger is a Corporate Consultant with the Mining Engineering Due Diligence Business Unit in the Johannesburg office and has over 45 years experience in the field of Mining Engineering. He holds a BSc (Hons) (Mining Engineering) from the University of RSM. Read more...
 
Marcin Wertz, Mining Engineer - Due Diligence focus
Marcin Wertz | mwertz@srk.co.za
 
Marcin is a Partner / Principal Mining Engineer with the Mining Engineering Due Diligence Business Unit in the Johannesburg office and has over 28 years experience in the field of Mining Engineering. He holds a BSc (Mining Engineering) from the University of Witwatersrand, South Africa. Read more...
 
Andrew van Zyl, Mining Engineer
Andrew Van Zyl | avanzyl@srk.co.za
 
Andrew is a Partner / Principal Consultant with the Mining Engineering Due Diligence Business Unit in the Johannesburg office and has over 15 years experience in the field of Mining Engineering. He holds a M.Com cum laude (Financial Economics & Econometrics) from the University of Johannesburg, South Africa. Read more...
 
 
William Joughin, Geotechnical Engineer
William Joughin | wjoughin@srk.co.za
 
William is a Partner / Principal Mining Geotechnical Engineer with the Mining Geotech Business Unit in the Johannesburg office and has over 26 years of experience in the field of Underground Rock Engineering.He holds a GDE (Rock Engineering), MSc (Engineering) from the University of Witwatersrand, South Africa. Read more... 
Water & Waste
 
 
James Lake, Geochemist
James Lake | jlake@srk.co.za
 
James is a Partner / Principal Scientist with the Water Business Unit in the Johannesburg office and has over 19 years experience in the field of environmental science. He holds a MSc (Environmental Geochemistry) from the University of Cape Town, South Africa. Read more ...
 
 
Peter Rosewarne, Hydrogeologist
Peter Rosewarne | prosewarne@srk.co.za
 
Peter is a Corporate Consultant in the Cape Town office. He has been involved in water-related projects since 1976 and contamination projects since 1991. He has nearly 41 years of experience in Water Management. Peter holds a MSc (Hydrogeology) from Rhodes University, South Africa. Read more...
Manda Hinsch, Water Sciences

Manda Hinsch | mhinsch@srk.co.za
 
Manda is a Partner / Principal Scientist in the Pretoria office with 34 years of experience in the field of Water Sciences. Manda holds a BSc (Hons) (Water Utilisation) from the University of Pretoria, South Africa. Read more...
 
Peter Shepherd, Hydrologist
Peter Shepherd | pshepherd@srk.co.za
 
Peter is a Director / Partner / Principal Hydrologist with the Water Business Unit in the Johannesburg office and has over 25 years of experience in Water Management. He holds a BSc (Hons) (Hydrology) from the University of Natal, South Africa. Read more...
 
Desmond Visser, Hydrogeologist
Desmond Visser | dvisser@srk.co.za
 
Desmond is an Associate Partner / Principal Hydrogeologist in the Cape Town office with 30 years of experience in the field of Geological and Groundwater Investigations. Desmond holds a BSc (Hons) (Geology), (Majors in Geology and Geochemistry) from the University of Stellenbosch, South Africa. Read more...
 
 
Environment, Social, & Governance
 
 
Warrick Stewart, Environmental Sciences
Warrick Stewart
|
wstewart@srk.co.za

Warrick is a Principal Consultant with the Environmental Business Unit in the Johannesburg office and has over 16 years of experience in Environmental and Social Sciences. He holds a MSc (Botany and Conservation Planning) from the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University in Port Elizabeth, South Africa. Read more...
 
Paul Jorgenson, Environmental scientist
Paul Jorgenson
|
pjorgenson@srk.co.za

 
Paul is a Environmental Scientist with the Environmental Business Unit in the Johannesburg office and has over 4 years of experience in Environmental Science.He holds a MSc (Environmental Science) from the University of KwaZulu-Natal. South Africa. Read more...
 
Victoria Braham, Environmental and social scientist
Victoria Braham | vbraham@srk.co.za
 
Victoria is a Environmental and Social Scientist with the Environmental Business Unit in the Johannesburg office and has over 8 years of experience in Environmental and Geographycal Sciences. She holds a BSocSci (Hons) cum laude (Environmental Analysis and management) from the University of Pretoria, South Africa. Read more...
 
Darryll Kilian, Environmental Sciences
Darryll Kilian | dkilian@srk.co.za
 
Darryll is a Partner / Principal Consultant with the Environmental Business Unit in the Johannesburg office and has over 24 years of experience in Environmental Management, Consulting and Research work in Africa.He holds a MA (Environmental and Geographycal Sciences) from the University of Cape Town, South Africa. Read more...  
 
Civils & Infrastructure
 
 
Murray Sim, Civil and Water Engineer
Murray Sim | msim@srk.co.za

Murray is a Partner / Principal Consultant in the Durban office and has over 20 years of experience in Civil and Water Engineering. He holds a B.Tech (Civil Engineering) from the University of Witwatersrand, South Africa. Read more...
 
 
 

 

SRK Africa