SRK | 2019 NICOLA Conference: Network for Industrially Contaminated Land in Africa

Join our specialist team to discuss key solutions and technologies for all your water, infrastructure, environmental, energy and mining projects.

SRK Consulting (Africa) is part of the global SRK network of engineers and scientists, providing technical consulting services to the natural resource industries.

Meet SRK's technical advisers at The NICOLA Conference 2019 | 31 October - 01 November 2019.

SRK is a proud sponsor of  2019 NICOLA Conference


Water

SRK’s multi-disciplined team has expertise to help mines plan and manage their water usage and waste products responsibly and in compliance with international best practice and local legislation. We also provide water quality and water management policy and practice advisory services.

Mining

SRK offers a complete mining consultancy service; our experienced exploration geologists and mining engineers conduct mine planning, engineering studies and evaluations as well as audits, due diligence commissions and competent persons’ reports. Rock engineering experts provide a range of geotechnical services.

Environment

SRK recognises the growing importance of environmental and social factors in securing mines’ vital social licence to operate. Our team is experienced in all aspects of environmental and social impact assessment and management – and adheres to recognized global principles.

Infrastructure

SRK’s civil and structural team has the expertise and experience to provide a wide range of services including project management, design, drawing, contract documentation, administration and site inspection. Wherever you are building or expanding your mine or infrastructural services, we can help.

 

Energy

SRK offers a range of energy-related services to mining operations; we also offer services to energy projects such as power stations and wind farms. Among these are risk assessments, due diligence audits and reviews, authorization and permitting, engineering studies and design, and regulatory and governance compliance.

 
Meet our experts at:
 
 
 
 
31 October to 01 November 2019

See All SRK Upcoming Events

Meet our experts
SRK SOUTH AFRICA  
Lindsay Shand
Principal Environmental Geologist
lshand@srk.co.za
Michelle Pienaar
Principal Hydrogeologist | Microbiologist
mpienaar@srk.co.za

Tracey Drew
Senior Environmental Scientist
tdrew@srk.co.za

Sathisha Barath
Senior Hydrogeologist
sbarath@srk.co.za
Xanthe Adams
Senior Engineer
xadams@srk.co.za

Roanne Sutcliffe
Environmental Engineer
rsutcliffe@srk.co.za

Ian Luden
Environmental Scientist
iluden@srk.co.za

Simone Govender
Scientist
sgovender@srk.co.za

Catherine Smart
Environmental Scientist
csmart@srk.co.za

Jaya Omar
Marketing Manager
jomar@srk.co.za

 

 

 

SRK Africa